Happy Birthday to You……

Happy Monday morning all.  I hope that everyone had a great weekend.  I helped my friend, Kim at her store on Saturday, The Cutting Garden.  Sunday, I spent some time with hubby running errands and playing in my craft room.  I have been MIA for so long I didn’t even know where to begin with posting my projects from the last several weeks.  The card I decided to start with is one of my favorites.  This stamp is from Penny Black, I believe her name is Mimi.  I have a LOVE of anything cupcake (which is funny since I never bake).  I used a color that I NEVER use, purple. Also, I used my cupcake Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart Crafts. I colored my image with colored pencils and Gamsol that I purchased at The Cutting Garden. I die cut the image and scalloped circle with my Spellbinder Nestablilities.  The card measures 5 x 5.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

 

 

Leave a Reply

