Happy Easter, Diamond Fold Style!!!!

My last post for today, I hope you have a great Monday!

This is another diamond fold card that I created a few weeks ago.  This fold was taught to us by our friend Julie a few months back at our monthly crafty group.  I love the simplicity of the card but it adds dimension and interest once it is completed.  I used my Flourish stamp set that I bought at The Cutting Garden.  The stamp set is called, Spring Has Sprung.  I have used this sooooo much in the past two months, it has been worth its weight in gold.

I colored the image with colored pencils and Gamsol and punched it out with a Stampin Up punch that I had.  I used brown card stock from my stash and used my Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart Crafts.  The patterned paper was from my friend Janice.  She scored a pack of 25 sheets of it from a local liquidation store.  I inked around the edges of the patterned paper with Tea Dye Distress ink from Ranger.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter, Diamond Fold Style!!!!

Leave a Reply

