My New Obsession

Good Morning, This is a super quick post on one of my favorite new card folds, Diamond folds.  We learned these during one of our crafty nights at Kim’s store, The Cutting Garden.  Our friend Julie taught us this card fold and we were off!!! I have made several of them over the last few months but I wanted to show the one that I made the night of our group.  This image was another Penny Black, Mimi image.  I love these stamps, they make me smile.

 

I colored the image with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I used my Lacy Squares Spellbinders to die cut the frame around the image and hand cut the mat that I used behind here.  The flower that I put on the top of the cupcake is a rolled flower that my friend Lisa gave me.  I glued the flower and bead in the flower with my hot glue gun.  Julie gave us a secret of the crocheted doily that we used in the back ground, she bought them at the Dollar store, 6 for 1.00$.  What a great deal!!! I went out a few days later and bought some in white and cream.  They are a  great economical way to add texture to a project.  The patterned paper I used in the background is from my stash.

I hope you have a great day! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

