It’s a Shower, Baby!!!!

Hello all, I hope that everyone is enjoying their long weekend.  Jim and I got home this morning from Yarmouth.  We were there for my niece’s and her husband’s baby shower.  My niece is one of my favorite people on earth and she is pregnant with her third baby.  It was an experience having the men present, and it was quite humorous to watch them, WATCHING the hockey game that was on tv during the game.  They were good sports about the entire thing and thank goodness there were NO baby shower games, just some yummy food.  This is the card that I made for the shower.  I cut the onesie out on my Cricut from the, 9 Months cartridge.  I covered it with patterned paper from my stash and added some lace around the neck, arms and legs.  I added the chipboard pieces to the front, as well as the butterfly and the rolled flower that my friend Lisa gave me.  I actually added this card front a A2 size card and adhered it and added a personal message to Sasha and Darren.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

 

Leave a Reply

