You Mean the World to Me!

Hello all, as promised, no more Easter cards! These cards are the two that I made this afternoon between laundry and cooking Easter dinner.  I am in LOVE with this color combination, green and purple.  These are two colors that I hardly use but when I do, I really like the results:

These cards are 5 x 5 in dimension.  I used patterned paper from Recollections.  I used Purple card stock in two hues and used Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets.  I flat taped all the layers together and used my Stampin Up corner punch to punch out photo corners with the scraps from the patterned paper.  I added some bling in each corner and a mesh butterfly and some lavender flowers on the stamped sentiment.  I used my JustRite Cling set called ‘Kindness’.  I stamped it in Elegant Eggplant Stampin Up ink.  I really love this stamp set.  I picked it up at The Cutting Garden.  This set coordinates with the Spellbinders, Label 20.  I die cut the medallions out and stamped the sentiment inside.  I popped the medallion up on foam tape.

Have a great evening.  Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

