A Farmer’s Birthday!

Good Morning all! I hope that everyone had a wonderful long weekend and are recovering from the great meals that were shared with friends and family! I just wanted to post this picture this morning of a little card I made last evening when I was skyping with a friend.  My Friend, Lisa, has a nephew that lives in PEI that fancies himself a farmer at the age of 7! He loves animals and convinced his parents that he wanted to raise chickens and that he would take care of the animals and would sell the eggs to neighbors.  Well, he is successful and has quite an enterprise going in his area.

I thought that it would be fun to use the Jillibean Soup, ‘Southern Chicken Dumpling Soup’ collection that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  The paper that I used was called, New Potatoes.  It was very appropriate as it depicts chicken coops!!! I cut out a farmer from my ‘Everyday Paper Dolls’ Cricut cartridge and used a homemade wobble (so he rocks back and forth on the card).  I used one of my Peechy Keen stamp sets to add a face to my little guy.  I stamped out a banner with one of my 1.50$ stamps from Michael’s and adhered it to his hand.  I stamped the sentiment in Real Red ink from Stampin up and punched it out with an EK Success punch.  I punched a second one in red and added it to the back of the sentiment, like a frame.

I hope the little farmer has a great birthday and continues to have a great success with his business.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

