Make a Wish, My Ladybug!!!

Here is another card I completed this morning between household chores.  I picked this Pure Innocence stamp set from MFT( My Favorite Things) from The Cutting Garden a few weeks back.  I thought that it was very appropriate as Kim (the owner) calls us girls that help her out at the shop, Ladybugs!.

I stamped the image out in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored it with my Bic markers.  I cut out the image and ran it through my sticker maker that you can pick up at The Garden any time,  I used some clear plastic to stamp out the wings in black Staz on ink and cut them out and glued them to the back of the ladybug.  I added some diamond Stickles on the wings to give them an iridescent look.  I added the image to a piece of white card stock that I die cut with my Spellbinders Label 4.  I used some black and white patterned paper to die cut another Label 4 to add some dimension to the image.  I used the same patterned paper to the 5 x 5 card base.  I used some red card stock and my bubble Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set.  I flat taped the red mat to the card base and added some ladybug ribbon to the card front.  I foam taped the image to the middle of the card.  I had the sentiment in my stash and stamped it in Real Read from Stampin Up ink.  I punched the sentiment and the red backing with a punch from EK Success.  That too was foam taped to the front of the card.  I added one of my mesh butterflies to the top of the card.  The inside of the card was finished with some of the leftover scraps of patterned paper and card stock.  The sentiment inside says, ‘My Ladybug’ and I added a small stamped cupcake with a candle in the bottom corner of the card.

I hope that this brightens your day as it did mine!

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

 

Leave a Reply

