Mirror Mirror on the Wall….

Good Morning friends.  I hope that everyone is having a great week.  I got to sit down last night and Skype and craft with my friend Lisa.  It is a great way to create.  We can stay in our own spaces but still work on things and keep each other company.  I made a pretty card last night for my design team work for The Stampsmith.

I used one of Estelle’s famous faces, one of my favorites, Marilyn Monroe.  I used an image from Estelle’s Marilyn Monroe # 2 Rubber Stamp Sheet.  If you are interested in some of these images, drop Estelle a line.  I stamped this image with black Ancient Page ink on glossy paper.  I added some yellow chalk to Marilyn’s hair and some pink to her lips.  I used some gold Stickles on the image as earrings and her necklace.  I punched out the image with an oval punch from EK Success and die cut some embossed patterned paper from my stash using my Floral Ovals Spellbinder.  I fussy cut the remainder for the patterned paper and used it to frame the image.  I inked up a paper doily from my stash as the mat and added some pink satin bow to it along with some pearl bling to the corners of this 5 x 5 card.  The card base is covered with some patterned paper from my stash.  Last week, Lisa and I cleaned out and organized her scrap bin and it prompted me to do the same.  I have been using my scraps like crazy.  Thanks for this Lisa!!!!!

Have a great day! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

