Shelter From The Rain

Good morning all and Happy Friday!!! I hope everyone’s week was great and that they are looking forward to the weekend.  I just wanted to drop in a post this card before I start my days chores…blah…lol.

I created this 5 x 5 card using some of my new paper that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  It is from Jillibean Soup, the Southern Dumpling Soup line.  The paper is called, Shortening.  The image is a Pure Innocence stamp line called, ‘Friendship Shelter’.  I colored the image with my colored pencils and Gamsol and I paper pieced her jacket with some pink patterned paper from my stash of scraps.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set called, Bubbles (I think).  I used a Cheery Lyn Design Die called, Sophia’s Heart in the background. I picked the stamp and the Cherry Lynn Die from, The Garden as well. I circle punched out the image and backed it with the same patterned paper that I used to paper piece her coat.  I flat taped the image to the Martha punched square and foam taped it in the centre to give it some dimension.  I used my Stampin Up Photo Corner punch and the same paper from the bubble square.  I added some pink bling to the photo corners.  With the left over pink paper I did three mini rolled flowers  and added some punched out branches to the corner of the image.  I really liked how she turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

 

 

4 thoughts on “Shelter From The Rain

Leave a Reply

