A Rose By Any Other Name…..

Good Morning all, I hope that everyone has a great weekend planned with lots of fun stuff including some crafting! I made these cards last night and didn’t get a chance to post them as my phone rang constantly until I went to bed.  I just dropped scrubby off to work and before I REALLY start my day, I thought that I would post these little beauties.  Again, here is some more paper piecing:

I made these 5 x 5 cards using some Recollections paper, called Garden Floral.  I added a paper doily to each card and punched photo corners with my Stampin Up punch.  I added some bling to each corner.  I tied a tiny bow with my green gross grain ribbon from Stampin Up.  I added some of my favorite embellishments, my Dollar store butterflies.  I colored the image with my Gamsol and colored pencils and paper pieced the dress using the same paper that I used on the cards.  I fussy cut out the girls and glued them to a die cut floral oval Spellbinder that I cut out in pink card stock.  The stamped image is a Pure Innocence stamp, called ‘Rose’.  I picked the Pure Innocence stamp and the Floral Oval Spellbinder from The Cutting Garden.

I hope that everyone has a great day! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

 

2 thoughts on “A Rose By Any Other Name…..

Leave a Reply

