Another Baby Mini!!!

Good afternoon all.  I wanted to drop in and show you my latest creation, a mini album!  Jim’s cousin and his wife are about to have their first child and I was invited to the shower.  unfortunately, I was unable to attend.  I wanted to get this completed for the weekend with hopes that I will be able to drop it off at some point.

I die cut the album pages itself on my Cricut and covered the pages with paper from ‘The Songbird’ paper pad from DCWV.  I used Scattered Straw Distress Ink from Ranger to ink all the edges of the pages.  I used scraps of patterned paper and some card stock to complete the photo mats and embellishments.  I used a variety of Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets and some Fiskars punches to complete this book.  I added some bling (lets be honest, can I make anything without a bit of bling), googlie eyes, buttons, fibers and some flowers from I Am Roses that I purchased at The Cutting Garden.  I had so much fun making this project, I am struggling with giving it away…lol….well, not quite, but I REALLY liked how this turned out.

I hope everyone has a crafty weekend! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

3 thoughts on “Another Baby Mini!!!

  1. Oh Mel! I love this! with 2 new babies coming in October, I should really get this cartridge! Love it girl!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

Leave a Reply

