Love these Gorjuss Girls….

Good evening, I just wanted to post these cards that I created this evening while Skyping with my friend.  Last weekend, at a crop, a friend of mine allowed me to stamp off some of these images, from Gorjuss stamps……and I LOVE them!!!!

I stamped the images in Memento Black ink on white card stock and some patterned paper that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I colored the face and hair with my colored pencils and Gamsol and paper pieced the rest of the clothing.  I colored her boots with a black Glaze pen.  I used patterned paper from my stash to create this 5×5 card.  I used the deco fan Punch Around the Page and my new Spellbinders, Floral Ovals. I cut the center of the Floral Oval, that I picked up at The Garden, and created a frame with the die cut.  I added some foam tape to it to frame the image in the center of the card.  I cut the girls legs from her body and flat taped them to the card and form taped her body above it to add dimension to the image.  I used my Stampin Up corner punch and created dimensional photo corners with some foam tape.  I added some green flat back pearls to each of the photo corners.  I stamped the sentiment off and punched it out with an EK Success punch and popped it up.  I added some pretty ribbon that I tied into a bow that I bought at The Garden.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!!!!! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

