My Thoughts are with You….

Hello crafters, this is my FINAL post for this morning.  I wanted to stay with the black and red kick that I was on yesterday for some reason.  Here is another sympathy card that I created last night.

I used the rest of the polka dot patterned paper by creating a 5×5 card.  I added white card stock that I punched with my doily punch from Martha Stewart.  I dry embossed the red patterned paper using my ‘Swiss Dots’ embossing folder. I added a square of white card stock that I punched with the doily punch set from Martha Stewart set.  I stamped the roses with Memento black ink and colored them with my Bic Mark-its.  I inked the images edges with black distress ink and backed it with a scrap of the red patterned paper.  I popped the image up on foam tape, added some bling and a bow to it’s corners.  I picked the stamp set, ‘With Sympathy’ up at The Cutting Garden.  The sentiment is also from the, ‘With Sympathy’ stamp set.  I used my ‘Modern Label’ and ‘Word Window’ punches from SU for the sentiment.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

