Thinking of You….

Good morning.  I feel that I am on a roll.  I made a few sympathy cards last night.  I have gotten it into my head that I want to move my craft room down to the main floor of our house.  That, will be an undertaking, to say the least.  I thought that I would begin this process by purging my space.  I don’t think I need to move items that I won’t be using.  While going through my loose 12 x 12 paper, to weed out what I won’t use, I came across this polka dot paper and red patterned paper.  I thought that they would well together.

I created a 5 x 5 card using the polka dot paper and added some white card stock to it that I edge punched with a Martha Stewart punch.  I added some of the red patterned paper to it that I dry embossed with my ‘Swiss Dot’ folder.  I added a 3.25 square to the center that I used my Martha Stewart punch set on.  I stamped the frame and sentiment in Versa Mark and embossed them using detail black embossing powder.  I popped the framed sentiment up with some foam tape. I picked the ‘With Sympathy’ stamp set from, The Cutting Garden. I added some photo corners that I punched out with the polka dot paper and added some matching bling and a butterfly.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

