Wishing You All the Best…..

Good Morning, crafters.  I hope that everyone is having a good week so far and if you are local, that you didn’t blow away last night! I wanted to post some of my latest creations before I get my day started.  My first post of the day is a wedding card that I created the other day.  It is my take on a card that I found on Pinterest the other day.http://anncraig.blogspot.ca/2011/04/manhattan-flower-and-other-embossing.html  I really like being able to use products that I already have.  I don’t know about you, but I have items (stamps, dies,and embossing folders) that I have NEVER used.  I have challenged myself to use something every week that I haven’t used as of yet.  I created this card using the Manhattan Flower embossing folder that I purchased from Stampin Up last YEAR but have never used.  I really liked how this card turned out.

I really love how this card turned out.  I altered it from an A2 size card to a 5×5 card.  I used patterned paper for the base and opted for the use of a black hued card instead of green. I dry embossed a piece of black card stock using my, ‘Swiss Dots’ folder.   I added a sentiment from an Inkadinkado set of stamps called, ‘Wedding’.  I used some black sheer ribbon to wrap the card and made a simple bow on the front.  I punched the sentiment out with a SU oval and backed it with a scalloped oval punch from SU.  I added some flat back pearl bling.

Have a great day! Thanks for peeking in!!!

~Mel`

Leave a Reply

