Wishing You the Happiest Birthday!

Good morning, just a quick post on a birthday card I created yesterday.  I made this card at a SU workshop last year but I thought that it was worth recreating for a few birthday cards.  The embossed flower on the front goes with my previous card using the Manhattan Floral embossing folder.  I used the Fifth Ave Floral stamp set from SU (the flowers match).  I am really trying to use what I have and have seen some wonderful projects with this stamp set recently!

I stamped the flower on burgundy/cranberry red card stock and used black embossing powder on the stamped image.  I fussy cut out the image and used a Martha Stewart leaf punch to add to the flower.  I used a Hero Arts flourish background stamp called, ‘Fabulous Flourish’ on some white card stock.  I used a sentiment from a JustRite Cling set called, ‘You Inspire Me’.  I punched the sentiment out with my SU oval punch and backed it with a scallop oval punch.  I added a punched out piece of the matching card stock using a SU punch called, ‘Double Scallop Ribbon Punch’ and of course, some bling.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

