Sending Caring Thoughts Your Way….

Good Morning….I hope that everyone is doing well.  Here is my second post of the day.  I picked up a set of Flourishes stamps the other day from The Cutting Garden.  Kim got in a huge order from them and I am in LOVE with them all.  This card is made with the Zinnia stamp set:

I stamped the image in Versa Mark and embossed it with detailed black embossing powder.  I punched the image out with my oval punch from EK Success.  I inked the edges with Black Soot Distress Ink and added  frame around the image using the vintage doily Punch Around the Page set that I also picked up at The Garden.  I added some strips of punched card stock using the Embroidery Deep Edge Punch from Martha Stewart.  The paper was from my scrap stash.  The sentiment was also from the Zinnia stamp set.  I punched it out with my Word Window punch and backed it with the Modern Label punch, that are both from Stampin Up.  I finished the card off with a butterfly and bow with some yummy ribbon from Kim’s shop.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

