Have a Fabulous Birthday….

Happy Sunday crafters!! I hope that everyone is having a good weekend and are trying to stay warm.  It is sunny here today (and no more snow thank goodness) but it is still chilly.  I wanted to drop by and post this card that I made the other day.  I used my new Flourishes stamp set called, Zinnia’s that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I LOVE this set….OK OK OK….I love them all!!!

 

I created a 5 x 5 square card using Kraft card stock.  I used paper scraps from my stash that if memory serves is from My Minds Eye, the Lost & Found collection.  I  Deco Fan punched the edge of the patterned paper and flat taped it to the the card base.  I used one of my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets that I recently picked up at The Garden, called Vintage Doily.  I created  a strip of ‘doily paper’ and added it to the card.  I used a scrap of the Kraft card stock and stamped and embossed one of the Zinnia stamps.  I used the corner punch of the Vintage Doily set on the corners of the stamped image.  I used my JustRite cling set called, You Inspire Me (also purchased at The Garden) for the sentiment that I punched out with my Stampin Up oval punch.  I added it to the center of a flower that was in my stash.  I created a stick pin with some beads from my collection and punched out a butterfly with the left over patterned paper and added it to the stamped image.  I inked all the edges of the card and its pieces with Tea Dye Distress Ink from Ranger.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

~Mel~

One thought on “Have a Fabulous Birthday….

Leave a Reply

