Hope Happens….

Good evening folks, I am dropping in tonight to post a few cards that I have created.  This card I created for my Step-Mother’s sister.  She has been recently diagnosed with Breast Cancer and has begun her fight!!!!!  Marcie is a strong, strong woman and she will fight this with all that she has. She is on my mind constantly and when I saw this stamp set I knew that I wanted to create a card for Marcie.  I created this card with the Flourishes stamp set called, Magnolias that I picked up at The Cutting Garden a few days ago.

I stamped the image with Memento Black ink and colored it with my water colored crayons.  I inked it with Mellon Mambo Stampin Up ink and matted it with some green card stock from my stash.  I added some Clear Star Jelly Roll ink to the flowers themselves to add some shimmer.  I created this 5 x 5 card using some quilting paper from Making Memories.  I added a white paper doily and Vintage Doily punched squares on top of the doily.  I stamped the sentiment out with some Rose Bud Memento ink and punched it out with a Stampin Up punch.  I added some pink photo corners, pink bling, and a bow to finish off the card front.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

2 thoughts on “Hope Happens….

Leave a Reply

