Happy Mother’s Day….

Here is a quick post on a Mother’s Day card that I created last night with the left over scraps from a few other cards that I created this weekend.

I used the Justrite stamp set called, Vintage Rose Medallions and the Flourishes stamp set called, Love and Lace.  I stamped the  Medallion in Stampin Up, Elegant Eggplant ink and colored the flowers with my Bic Mark its.  I stamped the sentiment (from the Flourishes stamp set).  I cut out the medallion and popped in up on foam tape.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set and her Deep Edge punch, called Flower Bed to create the paper lace in the center of the card.  I added some vintage lace from stash to add some texture and some photo corners that I punched with my Stampin Up punch.  I created two bows and layered them on top of each other, a metal button in the center, and a stick pin I created with my bead stash.  I picked the two stamp sets, the Flower Bed punch, and the ribbon up at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day….

Leave a Reply

