J’Adore…..

Good Morning all, I just wanted to do a quick post on a card for a The StampSmith Challenge Blog.

 

I created this 5 x 5 card using Making Memories patterned paper from my stash.  I used an Audrey Hepburn Art Rubber stamp.  If you are interested in this stamp or any other of the famous faces that Estelle has to offer, drop her a line at : estelle@stampsmith.net.  I used some pink sparkle paper from my stash.  I created a flower with the same patterned paper using  a blossom set of my Spellbinders.  I misted the shapes and crumpled them up.  I dried them with my heating gun and layered them together.  I added a brad in the center to hold the pieces together.  I finished off this flower with a spritz of Shimmer Spray.  I stamped J’Adore on some pink card stock and added it to the top of the flower.  This challenge was actually a sketch challenge this month and I always have such a hard time with sketches.  I think that this one turned out great.  If you are interested in taking a look at what Estelle has to offer, drop over to her site: http://www.stampsmith.net/

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

