Thanks for Your Support…

Hello All, here is a thank you card that Jim asked me to make last week.

I created this 5 x 5 card using kraft card stock from Recollections.  I used a scarp of a piece of patterned paper from the Lost & Found collection from My Minds Eye.  I edged the patterned paper with my Deco Fan boarder punch from Martha Stewart.  I created  a piece of paper lace with my Vintage Embroidery Deep Edge Punch from MS.  The stamped image is from Flourishes, called Zinnias. I picked the stamp set up at The Cutting Garden. I stamped it in Versa Mark and used Chestnut embossing powder to heat emboss the image.  The sentiment is from Inkadinkado stamp set called, thanks.  I punched out the image and popped it up on a scallop oval punched piece and added it to a paper flower from my stash.  I added a stick pin I created,  some pearls in the corner of the card, and some butterflies that I punched out in the patterned paper.  I used Tea Dye Distress ink on all edges to soften the lines.

I hope everyone has a great day! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

