Thanks For Your Support

Good Morning all, it is a rainy day here in the city and according to the weather network, it will be like that for the next few days :(….I guess it will be good time to get some crafting done!  I just wanted to show you a Thank you card that I created last night for hubby’s work.

I created this 5×5 card with some pink card stock and used some pink\brown patterned paper from my scrap bin.  I punched the edge of the paper with an edge punch from Recollections.  I added a piece of card stock that I punched both sides with a deep edge punch from Martha Stewart.  I added a stamped image from Flourishes stamp set called, ‘Hello Hyaointh’, that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I heat embossed the image with Chestnut embossing powder.  I layered it onto a scrap of the patterned paper and popped it up on foam tape.  I added a pink flower from my stash and added the ‘Many Thanks’ sentiment to the center of the flower punched out with my Stampin Up oval punch and backed with the scallop oval punch from Stampin Up.  I finished the card off with a homemade stick pin and some flat back pearls.  I inked the entire card with Tea Dye Distress Ink from Ranger.

I hope that they like it! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

One thought on “Thanks For Your Support

Leave a Reply

