Under the Weather….

Good Evening,

I am been MIA for a few days.  My niece was taken into city and hospitalized.  She is pregnant and was showing signs an early labour.  I spent most the week with her as she was alone in here (her family was 3.5 hrs away).  Good news, she went home today on bed rest and I am beat!!!!

I created some cards the other evening while Skyping with my friend, Lisa.  Here is what I created:


I paper pieced these little ladies using some patterned paper from my stash.  The image is a Pure Innocence stamp set called, Umbrella.  I picked the stamp up at The Cutting Garden last week.  I used two of my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page Sets.  The sentiments are from a Hero Arts set that I had in my stamp basket.  I added some bling to the corners.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

2 thoughts on “Under the Weather….

Leave a Reply

