Get Well Soon….

Good evening Crafters,   This is my last post of the night.  Again, this is another card for one of Jim’s co-workers who recently injured herself and will be off work for the foreseeable future.  Here is what I came up with:

I created this A2 sized tent card out of white card stock.  I raided my scrap stash and used what I had.  I added the patterned paper to the front and back of the card to add some weight to the card (the card stock was not very heavy).  I used a Pure Innocence stamp from MFT.  You can pick this stamp line up at The Cutting Garden.  I colored her flesh, hair, and teddy bear with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced the clothing on the little one and added some black glaze pen to her Mary Janes to make them shiny.  I fussy cut the little girl and popped her up on a Lacy Oval die cut.  I used one of my Martha Stewart edge punch to create the top and bottom of the card.  I added a sentiment I turned it into a pennant.  I finished the card off with a pink tulle bow and some pink bling.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

