Thinking of You…

Good Evening Crafters,

I just wanted to drop in a post a card that I created tonight for a co-worker of my husband’s.  She had to leave shift the other day quite suddenly due to a family emergency.  Jim asked me to make a card for her.  Here is what I came up with:

This A2 sized tent card.  I used my cloud dies from Paper Trey Ink.  I added some scraps of paper to the back of the die cut clouds.  I took the die cut clouds and ran them through my Big Shot using a Swirl Cuttlebug folder.  I have a Flourishes Stamp set called, April Showers that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I added some rain drops under the clouds with some pink chalk ink that matched the pink in the patterned paper.  I took a strip of the scrap patterned paper and created a pleated paper ribbon embellishment and added some pink bling to finish it off.  I added a photo corner to the top of the card and some pink bling.  The sentiment is from the same stamp set from Flourishes.  I inked the sentiment with the same ink and popped it up with dimensional foam tape.  I popped the entire front of the card onto a card base.

I hope that this card brings her some comfort.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

