Just a Little Thanks….

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on to post some thank you cards that I created this weekend for Jim’s work.

I created this 5×5 card base using patterned paper from the MME Lost & Found Collection.  I stamped a doily stamp directly onto the paper and embossed it with watermelon embossing powder from Zing that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I roses are from a JustRite stamp set called, With Sympathy that was also purchased at The Garden.  I colored the image with my Bic Markers and fussy cut the image.  I popped it up with foam tap.  I added a pink bow made with tulle.  The sentiment is from an Inkadinkado stamp set called, Thank You Words.  I punched the sentiment out with an oval punch and backed it with some of the patterned paper.  I popped that up as well.  I created a pleated paper ribbon strip with the left over paper and added some bling.  I finished the card off with a butterfly from my stash.  I inked the entire card with Tea Dye Distress Ink.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

