Some Thank Yous…..

Good morning, or should I say Good afternoon crafters.  I created some thank yous this weekend for my hubby’s work.

I used the Flourishes stamps sets called Zinnia’s and Hydrangeas that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I Stamped both images with tuxedo black Memento ink.  I colored the hydrangea with my Bic Mark-It’s and I colored the zinnia’s using chalks and a blender pen.  This technique was discovered by my friend Lisa and thought that it was intriguing.  I really liked the results.  I added some Clear Star Gel Pen to the center of the flowers on the zinnia’s and the leaves on the hydrangea’s.  I used the Martha Stewart Deep edge punch called, Flower Bed.  This punch can be picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I created a boarder strip using the punch and added it to the front of the card.  I punched the patterned paper using a Recollections punch.  I added a mat to each of the images using a left over scrap of the card stock.  I added a paper flower in a coordinating color and again matted the sentiment with a scrap of the card stock.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

6 thoughts on “Some Thank Yous…..

Leave a Reply

