Thank You For Being My Teacher….

Well Good Afternoon crafters and Happy Father’s Day to all.  Sorry I haven’t been around much this week but it has been a yucky week and I haven’t been feeling the best.  I wanted to do a quick post on some end of the school year cards that I was asked to make the other day by a co-worker of hubby’s.  Here they are, and they are SWEET:

I created these shaped cards with my DoodleCharms Cricut Cartridge.  I colored two Pure Innocence stamp sets called, Freckles and Happy Mail from the My Favorite Things Company.  I stamped the images in Tuxedo Black Memento ink and colored them using my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I fussy cut out the little girls and popped them up on foam tape on the card front.  I created little ‘black boards’ out of some black card stock.  I used a white gel pen to write out the sentiment to make it look like chalk.  I added a second black board inside that said, ….for being my teacher….  I finished the card off with a bow in some green May Arts satin Ribbon.  I picked both Pure Innocence stamp sets and the Gamsol from The Cutting Garden.  I am glad that Kim is stocking these little ladies, I LOVE them.

I hope that everyone has a great weekend! Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Thank You For Being My Teacher….

Leave a Reply

