Happy Birthday….Card # 1….

Good Sunday morning crafters.  I hope that everyone is having a good weekend so far.  The weather here this weekend has been yucky, but GREAT weather for crafting.  Sorry that I haven’t been around much this week.  I have been very busy and not feeling well.  I just wanted to show you some birthday cards that I created for my husband’s co-worker.  She was looking for 6 ‘girly’ birthday cards.  Here is a peek of the first one:

This 5 x 5 card was created using some pink card stock and patterned paper from my stash.  I used the Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set called, Double Loops.  I used a House Mouse stamped image that my friend Leda sent me.  I colored it with chalks and added some Gold Star gel pen to the icing and the candle flame.  I added a bow made from some pink satin and pink tulle from my stash.  I finished the card off with some photo corners punched out with my EK Success punch called, Fancy Photo Corners that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday….Card # 1….

Leave a Reply

