It’s a Girl….

Jim came home from work this evening asking for yet another card to be completed.  One of his co-workers had a baby last week and he was hoping that I could ‘whip up’ a baby card. ….you can enter the eye roll here….so, I did complete it and wanted to post it before I sent it off with him to work. So, here it is:

I used some scrap pink card stock and patterned paper from my beloved scrap bin.  I used my Double Loop Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set and a cute embossing folder with little baby feet on it, from Darice (I think).  I stamped an image from a Flourishes stamp set called, Hello Baby.  I colored the image with my Prisma markers.  I inked around the image with Spun Sugar Distress Ink from Tim Holtz.  I added, the sentiment, ‘It’s a Girl’ and added it to a punched out tab .  I popped the image and sentiment up on foam tape.  I added a punched out boarder chain using a Stampin Up punch to the centre of the card.  I finished the card off some pink bling and a double pink bow and a plastic rubber duck.  You can pick up the Flourishes stamp, ribbons, Martha Stewart Punch sets, and Distress Inks from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a Girl….

Leave a Reply

