Our Thoughts Are With You….

Good evening crafters, I am here quickly to post a card that I created this evening.  One of Jim’s co-workers had a death in her family and he asked me to make her a card.  I am really not feeling 100% this week and my MOJO took a nose dive but I reviewed my blog this evening and did a new version of a card I made a few weeks ago.  I LOVE this Hydrangea stamp from Hero Arts and use it every chance I get.  Here is the card:

I used patterned paper from my scrap stash, I think that it is My Minds Eye.  I heat embossed a doily in Glacier embossing powder.  I stamped the hydrangea in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and colored it with my Bic Mark-its.  I fussy cut the image and adhered it to the doily.  I used scraps of patterned paper and pleated it the bottom of the card and added some bling.  I stamped the sentiment and punched it out with my word window punch and backed it with the Modern label punch out (both punches are from Stampin Up).  I finished off the card by adding a butterfly to the flower.

I hope that everyone is having a great evening. Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Our Thoughts Are With You….

Leave a Reply

