Keep Calm…….

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone (in Canada) had a great Canada Day weekend.  I was home all weekend, celebrating my Step-Mother’s 75th Birthday.  I am hot and very tired but I think that she had a great time.  I was going through crafting withdraw so as soon as I got home, my belongings put away, and soothed my cats (we are having some terrible thunder and lightening storms today) I got down to work.  I created these two birthday cards:

I created these 5 x 5 cards using some scrap pink card stock from my scrap bin and a piece of cupcake patterned paper from my stash.  I used my Double Loop Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart and my photo corner punch from Stampin Up.  I FINALLY used my, Just Keep Calm stamp set from JustRite Clear stamps.  I LOVE this set.  I stamped the first one in Brilliance Black ink and the second using Blushing Pink embossing powder from Stampendous.  I fussy cut out the framed sentiments instead of using the coordinating Spellbinder Dies (I am just too darn hot to do anything today).  I popped the sentiment up on foam tape and finished the card off with a pink bow, pink bling, and a pretty pink butterfly.  I LOVE these cards….very girlie…lol.  I picked the stamp set, Brilliance Black ink, punch set, and the ribbon for the bow all from The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Keep Calm…….

Leave a Reply

