Today We Celebrate You….

Good Morning Crafters, I hope that everyone had a good sleep last night….our house is still quite warm, but luckily hubby had the good sense to put in our air conditioner.  I really hope the crazy weather we had yesterday will take the humidity out of the air.  Last night before bed, I made another card.  I am determined to use my scraps before I move on to using some of my new yummy paper that I have been buying (and to be honest, hoarding) from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  Here is a picture of the card I made:

I created this 5 x 5 card, like I said with scrap patterned paper and scrap card stock.  I stamped the frame and heat embossed it with some plum colored embossing powder.  I stamped the two sentiments with Brilliance Black ink.  I fussy cut out the frame and banner instead of using the co-ordinating Spellbinders.  The stamp set is call Botanical Medallions & Banners from JustRite Clear stamps.  I used my Doily Punch Around the Page set and my Stampin Up Photo corner punch to add some interest to the card.  I finished off the card with some purple bling, bow, a butterfly, and a purple paper flower.  I picked up the punch set, stamp set, ink, ribbon and flower all from Kim at The Garden.

Have a great day! Thanks for peeking!

 

2 thoughts on “Today We Celebrate You….

  1. Good Morning Mel!!
    You’ve been busy since you’ve been home!!!!! Trying to catch up on the “addiction”? LOL!!! Greta card! I love the purple, especially the butterfly! Thanks for sharing! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

