Dear Santa, I Can Explain….

Good evening crafters.  Here is my final post for today and I am off to bed.  This is the card that I created for The Stampsmith Monthly challenge.  You should drop over and play along.  This months challenge with Christmas in July with the extra twist that you use summer/spring colors to create the project.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I created this card using Estelle’s Rita Hayworth Unmounted Rubber Stamp.  I just LOVE this image.  I added some chalk to the image around the eyes, cheeks, lips and her hair.  I chalked around her in reddish pink.  I added it to some pink card stock.  I used my Double Loop Punch Around the Page set with some pink polka dotted patterned paper.  I adhered it to a 5 x 5 card base that is made with some Basic Grey patterned paper from my scrap bin.  The sentiment is from my Christmas sentiment box of stamps.  I punched out the sentiment with my scallop oval punch from Stampin Up.  I glued a bling flower to the sentiment and popped it up on a double bow made of some ribbon I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I finished the card off with some silver Stickles on her necklace and earrings.  If you are interested in Estelle’s wonderful photo stamps, stop by her site and take a peek at what she has to offer.  Also, drop over to The Stampsmith blog to check out the design team projects that we create.

Thanks for peeking in!

One thought on “Dear Santa, I Can Explain….

Leave a Reply

