Congratulations on Your Marriage….

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great day, enjoyed the sun and has some wonderful plans for the weekend ahead.  I just wanted to do a post on a card that I made this morning.  Hubby and I were supposed to spend the day together but he is down with one of his migraines so I spent a quiet morning in my craft room making a card.  Here is peek at what I made:

I used a bunch of items that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden, I used pink card stock and some Basic Grey patterned paper from my scrap bin.  I used the Flourishes stamp set called, Wedded Bliss, one of her Yummy Cheery Lynn Designs Dies called, Japanese Garden Lace Oval, and one of the MFT  Die-Namics Rolled flower dies.  I stamped the image in Brilliance Black ink and fussy cut it out and foam taped it to an oval of white card stock. I inked around the image, the oval, the lace die cut and cherry blossom branches that come as a set with the lace oval.  I added a pink pearl to the centre of the flower and around the card.  I finished off the card with a bow made out of ribbon that The Garden also carries.  The sentiment inside the card was also from the Wedded Bliss set.  This set was great for wedding, engagements, anniversaries….very versatile.  I hope everyone has a great evening!

Thanks for peeking in!

 

Leave a Reply

