Some Pinterest Inspired Cards….

Good Morning Crafters.  I just wanted to pop on here this morning before I get home house work done (and YES, I am going to do it this time..lol).  Last night I was crafting some wonderful crafters at The Cutting Garden but I just couldn’t get motivated.  I opted to surf Pinterest and if anyone out there can attest, you can pin ideas on there until they come out of your ears…lol.  I was a bit tired and not feeling inspired so I decided to pick three cards on the site and do my version of them.  The inspiration for the quilted card came from here.  The inspiration for the circle card came from here.  The inspiration for the floral card came from here.  Here are my versions of each card:

I borrowed this stamp from a wonderful lady last night at the crop, Thank you Cathy Dechamp.  I LOVE this stamp and last week someone posted a card using this stamp and Cathy told me she thought she had it and brought it last night to use. The stamp is from Hero Arts. I stamped the image with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored the flowers and leaves with my Bic Mark-its.  I fussy cut out a second set of the flowers and popped them up on foam tape.  I added some clear star gel pen to the centers of the flowers and some bling.  The sentiment was again borrowed from Cathy as I didn’t have a birthday stamp with me.

I used  some ‘baby’ like colors for my quilt card.  I ran the entire card front through the Big Shot using the Swiss Dots embossing folder from Cuttlebug.  The sentiment was from a Flourishes stamp set called, Baby Love.  I added a bow with some pink iridescent ribbon and since the picture has been taken, I added a little flat rubber duck embellishment to finish off the card.  I picked the stamp set and ribbon up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

My final card I created using some circle punches and the left over scraps from my quilted card.  I flat taped them to the white base, stamped the sentiment from the Flourishes stamp set called, Baby Love, and ran it through the Swiss Dots embossing folder.  I added it to some purple mat to the card and finished it off with some pink iridescent ribbon.

Kim has a great selection stamps, ribbons, and embossing folders.  Drop in and see what she has to offer!

I am off to do some house work…really I am….have a great day!

Thanks for peeking in!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Some Pinterest Inspired Cards….

  1. Great cards, Mel! I really need to get back into the groove and create something. My trouble is I go on Pinterest, see a million things I want to try, and then I’ve wasted all my time online lol I’m definitely going to try that punched/embossed polka-dot card though 🙂

    • Thanks Girl….I hear you…I find myself surfing pinterest for most of my crafty time…..thanks for peeking in…missed you yesterday at Dejah’s. Sue and I didn’t get in trouble at all 😉

Leave a Reply

