A Scrapbook layout, Inspired by Tracy Wynn….

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great day.  I was inspired this evening to do a scrapbook layout.  This layout is inspired by something I saw a friend of mine create, Tracy Wynn.  I have watched her teach for The Cutting Garden on different occasions and create at crops and I am just at awe with what she can do…..I really need to work on my scrapbooking skills and I have signed up to take one of her classes at The Garden on August 2.

Here is my interpretation or take on the layout I found on line that Tracy created:

I created the shape on the layout using my Lucky 8 punch by We R Memory Keepers, called Floral Burst and my favorite paper line from Simple Stories called Summer Fresh.  I created some pennants with the scraps and stamped out the title with some of my alpha stamps. I created a boarder strip down the middle of the layout using the Zig Zag Chain punch by EK Success.  I added some buttons as embellishments to the flowers and the pennant.  I inked the entire thing in Faded Jeans Distress Ink by Tim Holtz.

You can pick up Lucky 8 Punches, the Zig Zag Chain Punch, Distress Inks in several colors, and the Summer Fresh paper line all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

