An All Occasion Card

Good Afternoon Crafters, I wanted to pop on here this afternoon to say hello and to post a card I created.  Between the heat (and it was hot here over the weekend) and company that we had all weekend, there was little to no crafty time for me.  This a quick all occasion card that I created with some of my yummy goodies.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I created this card with scraps from my stash.  The stamped image is from a Flourishes stamp set called, Sweet Days of Summer. There are some wonderful images on this set of stamps.  They stamp like a dream in whatever kind of ink you use.  These photo polymer stamps are a pleasure to work with. I  stamped it in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  I added some color around the flowers and grass with some Bic Mark-its.  I die cut it with my circle Spellbinders and backed it with another circle from scrap card stock.  I used my Double Loop Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart.  I finished off the card with some satin rosettes, a couple of bows made using some iridescent ribbon, a handmade stick pin and bling.  The ink, Flourishes stamps, Spellbinders, Punch Around the Page sets and ribbon can all be purchased from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  Drop in and see what she has to offer.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

 

Leave a Reply

