Will a Kiss Make it Better?????

Good Afternoon Crafters, I am hoping that everyone is having a good day so far.  I did some organizing in my craft room today and when I got tired of that…lol…I sat down and made a card.  Here is a sneak peek at what I made:

I created this 5 x 5 card using the Simple Stories, Summer Fresh paper line.  I LOVE this paper line.  I have used it to make a mini album, a scrapbook layout, and now since Kim has gotten in the 6×6 paper pad, I am now loving it for cards.  I picked up a stamp from the Unity Stamp Company called, First Love.  This stamp was MADE for this paper line.  I stamped this image in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored them with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I used the piece of paper from the line called, Summer Quilt for the card front.  I backed the image in Navy blue card stock and popped it up on foam tape.  I stamped out the sentiment that came with the stamp and again backed it in blue card stock and adhered it to the image.  I took my new EK Success punch called Zig Zag Chain.  It reminded me of the quilt design on the designer paper.  I glued a red one to the front of the card and added two in navy on the inside of the card.  I picked the paper pad, stamp and Punch all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

