Happy Birthday Dad!

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great weekend.  I helped with a Stamp a Stack at The Cutting Garden yesterday and it was a lot of fun but holy, I was tired…lol.  I dropped Jim off to work early this morning (6:30 am) and settled back into my craft room.  I tidied up from yesterday, putting things away and finished up my Dad’s birthday card.  Of course his birthday is tomorrow and the card won’t be posted until then, but what can you do…lol.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I created this card using a Penny Black stamp called, Dropping you a line.  I colored it with my Gamsol and colored pencils.  I inked the image in Tea Dye Distress Ink.  I matted in chocolate brown card stock and used some mint green and brown patterned paper from my scrap bin to finish this card base.  I added a birthday sentiment that was from a set I bought from Hampton Arts.  In lieu of my usual bling and flowers, I used some cotton string and a brown wooden button from my stash as embellishments to finish off the card.

I hope he likes the card.  Happy Birthday Dad!

Thanks for peeking in!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Dad!

Leave a Reply

