Happy Birthday To You!!!!

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards that I made this evening.  I am in LOVE with Pure Innocence stamps by MFT.  I am also breaking out one of my coveted ( or hoarded as Lisa would say) 6×6 paper pads.  I am using the first of these two cards for a challenge on the MFT site, Stamp to Win Sketch challenge.  Here is a peek on what I have been up to today:


I used the Indie Chic, ‘Nutmeg’ collection from My Minds Eye and some scrap patterned paper from my stash that went with the line.  I LOVE this paper so much and it is painful to even pull a sheet out of the 6×6 paper pad because it is one less page that I have in my possession.  I used the Pure Innocence stamp from MFT called, ‘Being Cute is What I do’.  I colored her hair and skin with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced her clothes with the Nutmeg collection and a scrap from my stash that looks like denim.  I added a rolled flower in the patterned paper using a MFT Die-Namics Rolled Flower Die.  I added some leaves in the leftover scraps of paper.  I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment out on a die cut from MFT called, Mini Tabs.  I added layers of strips of paper from the collection on the card front and finished off the second card with some bling from my stash.  I picked up the MME paper, Pure Innocence stamp, and both Die-Namics dies from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  Drop in to see what she has to offer.

Thanks for peeking in!

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To You!!!!

  1. This is such a sweet image Mel and I just LOVE that lovely rolled flower! Perfect card and the way you used the ribbon is FANTASTIC! Gonna have to steal that one of these days! LOL!! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

