The Lazy Days of Summer

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a good week.  Tomorrow is Friday, TGIF!!! I completed a DT project for The Stampsmith this evening.  I created this card rather quickly, I guess I am inspired…lol.  Here is a sneak peek of what I created for Estelle:

I used one of Estelle’s lovely Marilyn Monroe stamps.  I got to put my new Tim Holtz Distress Markers to use tonight.  I added Bundled Sage to Marilyn’s pillow behind her, Fired Brick to her lips and Antique Linen to her hair. I picked the markers up at The Cutting Garden.  I used one of my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets to create the top note shape behind the image.  I added some vintage lace, a white flower (I inked) and a pink bow…..Estelle’s wonderful images make it easy to create a card, there is not much need for any embellishments besides the image.  Drop by her site to check out all of her stamps.  Check out the DT blog for The Stampsmith.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

