Trying Something New

Good evening crafters, I’m here with another card.  I guess I am benefiting from being grounded..lol.  I tried using a new ‘medium’ so to speak today.  I tried using soft pastels on a card.  I found them similar to chalks but not as soft, so to speak.  Here is a peek at my card:

I used the Flourishes stamp set called, Cherry Blossoms.  I colored the image with the pastels and a blender pen.  I inked around the edge with Spun Sugar distress Ink and matted it with some pink card stock from my stash.  I used one of my Martha Stewart Deep Edge Punch to create a lacy edge.  I used some pattern paper from my stash.  I finished off the card with some tulle, ribbon, and seam binding bow and some bling on the image in the corner.  You can pick up Flourishes stamps, Distress Inks, Deep Edge Punches, ribbons and tulle from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

