Happy Anniversary Jim!

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone local is surviving the heat.  It was a doozey yesterday and today isn’t much better.  I thought since Jim was at work today that I would get his anniversary card created.  Our wedding anniversary is tomorrow, though until last night, he thought it was the 10th….lol….Here is a peek at what I made for him this morning:

I used a Penny Black stamp called, Dropping You a Line.  I colored him up with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I inked the edges of the image and matted it on a scrap piece of orange chevron patterned paper.  I used some of my burlap as a layer on the card and added the image popped up on foam tape.  I took some of the frayed pieces of the burlap and tied it in a knot and hot glued it on the front and finished the card off with a button from my stash that looks like a rope tied in a knot.

Thanks for peeking in!

4 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary Jim!

Leave a Reply

