Oh The Places You’ll Go…

Good evening crafters, I am up way too late tonight but can’t go to bed until I get these little cards posted.  I had fun making them.  The sentiment, ‘Oh the places you’ll go’ is from Dr. Seuss and I love it! I wanted to make these and post them and I finally got them done.  These cards will go on display at Kim’s store for her Cheery Lynn Designs.  For details on the challenge, click here.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used the Simple Stories line called, Summer Fresh.  This is my FAVORITE paper of all times and am torn between hoarding and using it on everything.  I used a StampingBella stamp called, ‘Bye Bye Girl’.  I colored her with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I used a variety of dies from Cheery Lynn Designs .  I finished each card off with some bling and a bow that I made using some of the yummy ribbons that Kim stocks at The Cutting Garden.  Kim has a wonderful selection of Cheery Lynn Designs dies, ribbon, StampingBella Stamps, and the Summer Fresh line.  Drop in and see what she has to offer.

I used the following Cheery Lynn Dies:

French Pastry Doily

Cuties 3

Lace Corner Deco F

Manon’s Wedding Garland

French lattice Small Frame

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

