Sometimes Everyone Just Needs a Little Timeout….

Good evening crafters, I’m just popping on here this evening to post a few cards that I created today….as the title says, everyone needs a timeout and that is just what the Dr said to me today.  I haven’t been feeling well and I finally saw my neurologist.  As feared, I am in the middle of a flare up of my MS.  Along with some medical advice, Dr. M suggested quite sternly that I REST.  That was all Jim needed to hear, I AM GROUNDED…lol…so this little card was quite appropriate:

I created these cards using the StampingBella stamp called, ‘Anna and Her Timeout Chair’.  I colored the images with my pencils and Gamsol and die cut them and matted them with my Spellbinder ovals.  I used my Floral Ovals from Spellbinders to complete the image.  I used my coveted patterned paper from Simple Stories called, Summer Fresh.  I LOVE this paper and though my first instinct is to use it on every project, my hoarding tendencies kick in and I want to save it…lol.  I finished the card off with photo corners punched out with the coordinating card stock using my EK Success Fancy Photo Corner Punch, some bling and a bow.  I picked up the Stamp, Gamsol, Floral Ovals, paper, and ribbon from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  Drop in and take a look at what she has in stock.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

