Wishing You a Wonderful Birthday

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great Friday.  Wow, it was a hot one here today…..I was a good girl and stayed put today 😦 but still don’t have an original idea in my head for crafting so I created another card today based on someone else’s.  This is a Leda inspired card.  Leda is a friend of mine that lives in another province.  Mine and Jim’s wedding anniversary was this week and she sent us a homemade card for the day, it was lovely…very pink, just the way I like it.  Here is a peek at our card from Leda:

Here is my version of the card:

I used scraps from my stash. for the card stock and patterned paper.  I stamped and heat embossed the Cling Jumbo Dahlia Set from Stampendous using white embossing powder in the corner of the card stock.  I inked over the embossed image with Melon Mambo ink from SU.  The sentiment is from Heartfelt Creations called, Inspire Me Sentiments.  I stamped the birthday sentiment in the same ink and punched it out with one of my SU punches and popped it up on foam tape.  I used my doily Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart on my pink gingham paper to add another layer to the card.  I finished off the card with some pink bling and a butterfly from the Dollar Store.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

