Wishing You Brighter Days…

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to drop in here and post a card I created.  Hubby has grounded me…lol…and I am stunted creatively today so I surfed Pinterest.  I found a card and it is made with one of my favorite stamp sets from Flourishes called, April Showers…..so I made this card and it made me smile….here’s a peek:

I used scraps from my stash and the Fiskars cloud punches (XL, Lg, and Med sizes).  I punched a bunch of clouds in white and in the three colored ones.  I randomly placed them on the front of the card.  I inked the colored clouds with Black Soot Distress Ink and popped them up.  I colored the boots and umbrella with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I stamped out the sentiment and punched it out with one of my SU punches.  I fussy cut the boots and umbrella and placed them on the card front.  I finished it off with strips of bling to mimic rain.  I flat taped the front to a card base.  Here is the link to the original one from Pinterest.

I picked the stamp set, punches, and ink from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a wonderful selection of Flourishes stamps, Distress Inks, and punches in stock.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Wishing You Brighter Days…

Leave a Reply

