Graditude……

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great day and trying their hardest to beat the humidity that we are currently experiencing.  I created this card for a lady at my husbands work as a thank you for a group of women who created a bunch of quilts for the kids he works with.  So I opted to create this quilted card.  Here is a peek at what I created:

 I created this from an old collection of MME paper from my stash.  I cut the pieces into 1″ squares and created this quilt pattern.  I then embossed it with a Cuttlebug embossing folder called, ‘Seeing Spots’.  I stamped ‘Gratitude’ and punched it out with a SU punch and backed it with some coordinating cardstock.  I finished off the card with a double bow made with ribbon from The Cutting Garden, some bling, and some die cut butterflies from Cheery Lynn Designs die set called, Exotic Butterflies Small

Thanks for Peeking in!

 

2 thoughts on “Graditude……

  1. Mel, this card is awesome and how thoughtful of those ladies to make quilts for hubby’s work. I am sure she will appreciate your beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

